Fortune Teller W.I.P. Part 2

heres the 2nd and final part of my Fortune Teller toy W.I.P, enjoy! :)

Fortune Teller Toy W.I.Pcontinue from where i left behind, fortune teller’s sculpt is down to his eyebrows, pencil marked where they should be as guide…

Fortune Teller Toy W.I.Pta-da~ completed the original sculpt of Fortune Teller(a.k.a Master Bing)

Fortune Teller Toy W.I.Ppreparing for the first side of mold making…

Fortune Teller Toy W.I.Pbuilding lego walls, always a fun part!

Fortune Teller Toy W.I.Ppouring silicons into it, looks like Fortune Teller is drowning in the gooey silicon pool, did he predict this fate?

Fortune Teller Toy W.I.Pmold A side done! preparing for B side…

Fortune Teller Toy W.I.PFortune Teller revived from the mold making! he knew it all along…

Fortune Teller Toy W.I.Pback in the lab, mixing chemicals, pulling hollow casts, this time i took the advantage of the way how i cast my figures, they are hollow, therefor i could slip a message inside every fortune cookie!

Fortune Teller Toy W.I.Pbirth of the Fortune Teller army!

Fortune Teller Toy W.I.Pmixing custom color, with a real fortune cookie as reference…

Fortune Teller Toy W.I.Pairbrushed first coat of “cookie color”…

Fortune Teller Toy W.I.Psecond layer, “burnt cookie color”! sometimes i prefer slightly over baked cookies :P

Fortune Teller Toy W.I.Phand painting his eyes, before going for the final protection coats…

Fortune Teller by Paul Shih…and the Fortune Teller was born! 20 of these fortune cookies will be up for grab on Monday, September 30, 1pm Pacific Time / 4pm Eastern Tim / 9pm London Time. (Oct 1st 4am HK Time / 5am Japan Time / 8am NZ Time)

Comments are closed.